Skip to product information
1 of 1

SkyTree Book Fairs

Up Toward The Light

Up Toward The Light

Regular price $20.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 USD
Sale Sold out

NEW RELEASE

Through a simple conversation between a boy and a tree, country-music star Granger Smith shares an incredibly powerful and deeply moving story filled with life lessons on loss, grief, and the strength gained in finding the light and the will to move forward with joy and purpose.

In this wonder-filled and inspiring story of surprising loss but found strength, a boy encounters a red oak who shares forest wisdom about the rich soil and the nourishing sun, pointing the boy toward a simple truth about moving on: we must grow toward the light. With breathtaking artwork from Laura Watkins, this picture book

  • is for ages 4 to 8;
  • is a message of hope and strength that is passed through generations;
  • shares the value of pain, grief, and reaching out of the darkness toward the light; and
  • is perfect for fans of The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse; The Velveteen Rabbit; The Invisible String or other beloved stories that teach life lessons through simple but profound moments.

As you settle into the soothing nature of Granger's storytelling, let this meaningful interaction between a boy and a tree guide you toward the purpose and goodness of life.

View full details